top of page

Self care




Self care is one of the most important things we can do for ourselves and often the one thing we never do! We have a million reasons why we cannot simply focus on ourselves. Life is too busy. I need to take care of x, y, and z first. There are not enough hours in the day. I am definitely guilty of saying there aren't enough hours in the day. The truth is that we make time for things that are important. Let me tell you, self care is important!


There is my word again; important. I told you all that is my word for this year and I am really channelling it. Before I started this post I wanted to test the theory of taking time for self care. I have my Self Care Sunday routine now. On Sunday I do a face mask and take a bath with my fancy bubbles or a new bath bomb. Throughout the week before bed I take an hour to read a book and journal. I do my face mask again on Thursdays because face masks can be done 2-3 times a week and I love my skin and myself.


Why is self care so important? Why do you need to take time out of your already overloading schedule and fit another thing in? The answer is simple, you will feel better and actually be able to manage your overloading schedule. Here is why you should add it to your life:


1. It helps you manage your stress. Self care produces a positive attitude that leaves you feeling more confident and therefore more equipped to handle stress.

2. Do you want to live or do you want to exist? Self care pushes you out of the mundane of the everyday and forces you to try something you have always wanted to try. It is pushing you to live your life instead of exist in it. This will leave you feeling accomplished and give you a sense of purpose. Thus, creating a new reason for you to wake up in the morning and start your day excited.

3. Self care and self love go hand in hand. When you practice self care you are also learning to love yourself in a healthy way. It reminds you that your needs are as important as everyone you constantly help. It boosts your self esteem, your mood, and confidence levels.


Self care doesn't have to be face masks and bubble baths. It can be anything that is important to you for only you! Self care is putting a pause button on all of your responsibilities and taking an hour, or even 30 minutes, out of your day to focus on yourself. It has so many positive impacts that it's genuinely insane not to give it a try! Self care can be exercising more, drinking tea instead of coffee, connecting with a loved one or someone you haven't seen in a while, watching your favorite show on tv, or even just taking a nap.


So, I challenge all of you to the 30 day Self Care Challenge. See how many of these you can accomplish from now until March 7th! Keep me posted on your progress!




xoxo, Kristin Noel

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

suicide prevention month

We are going to get a little deep today because this is a cause that is super important. I will not be using photos in this post at all. It is more important to read the words and discover how you c

bottom of page